如果您的定期租約已結束,而您和業主/代理人之間沒有任何聯絡。那麼您的租約將轉為 “不定期租約” (通常稱為月租),該租約將作為不定期租約繼續生效。與此同時,您應該盡快安排簽訂新的租約。通常屋主會選擇 i) 提出新的租約條例;ii) 繼續沿用原有租約條例 或 iii) 不與租戶簽新的租約。建議租客要注意租約到期日,事先與您的物業經理聯繫,儘早安排與屋主討論。

如果您租的房子已被賣出,而租約仍未到期的情況下,租客絕對有權利待在此租屋直到租約期滿。 租約即將到期時將由新的屋主決定是否繼續出租此房屋或請租客搬離。

如果您想在租約期滿前搬離租屋,身為租客需持續支付租金直到屋主與新的租客簽約,同時也須支付找尋新租客的廣告費、行政費等相關費用。

此外,租客如果在租約當中未與物業經理告知的情況下自行搬離租屋,這將導致損失您的押金及在政府相關單位留下不良紀錄。此不良紀錄將嚴重影響您未來租屋的可能。

若您因個人困難而無法承續租約,請盡早與您的物業經理聯繫,讓我們協助您。

如此狀況發生,請盡早與您的物業經理聯繫,因為找尋新的租客承接您的租約須經由專人處理。此外,屋主有權利拒絕承租房屋給您所找到的新租客。正常的情況下,物業經理會要求新租客需填寫租屋申請表格及提交收入證明等相關資料,再由專員審核後交由屋主決定。

請馬上與您的物業經理聯繫,我們將盡快為您找到適當的維修人員處理,維修不可由您自行執行 (除非是置換燈炮)。

請與您的物業經理聯繫,據實的敘述目前的狀況,並告知您預期何時可支付租金,我們將會代表您與屋主溝通協調。

租屋入住狀況報告為一份紀錄租客入住前房屋當下狀況的文件。此文件由物業經理現場檢查後填寫。 根據RTA規定,租客須在3個工作日內將簽好的副本交回給物業經理。但若您無法在期限內簽回,我們將視您為同意此報告裡房屋的狀態。因此我們建議租客當物業經理提供報告時,請注意內容是否正確及簽回此文件。

簽租屋合同時,除了押金之外,您需要預繳兩周房租。兩週房租為預付款,除非您搬入租屋第一天就繳房租,否則租金就從預繳金額裡扣除。如您搬入租屋後兩周都沒付租金,您的預繳金將全額扣除。預繳房租全額用完此舉我們則不建議。

如發生此事,請即刻照相並與您的物業經理聯繫,物業經理將代表您與屋主商量如何進行修補,通常修補的費用將由租客承擔。

租屋裡任何變動都需通過屋主的同意。如您想置換窗簾,首先請將您欲改變的顏色、樣式及安裝方法與物業經理溝通。在沒有與屋主同意的狀況下自行置換,等同於違反租約協議,租約到期時,租客需自費將安置的物品拆除並將租屋還原回為入住時的狀況。

如果在我們辦公時間發生此事,請您與我們的物業經理聯繫借予備用鑰匙,使用完畢後須盡快將備用鑰匙歸還。但若發生在週末或辦公室下班時段,租客必須自費請開鎖匠開鎖。

When the lease has expired, and the date of lease has passed, your lease would become a ‘periodic agreement.’ This means your lease is bounded by the originally signed lease terms. You could ask for a lease renewal. The owner of the property would then make a decision on whether to i) renew the lease with a new set of terms, ii) allow the originally signed set of terms continue, or iii) ask the tenant to vacate the property. It is generally in your best interest to discuss the lease with the property manager well before the expiry.

If the property is sold, during your lease, you have every right to stay at the property until the lease term ends. When the lease is about to expire, it would be up to the new property owner to decide whether to continue leasing the property or ask for the tenant to vacate.

When this occurs, the tenant would need to be prepared to pay for expenses involved for the property manager to locate a new tenant. The expenses include, i) continue to pay rent until a new tenant is found and lease signed, as well as ii) associated marketing & admin fees.

When the tenant leaves the property without notice, this would likely result in the loss of your bond and also creates a bad rental history on your record. This effectively would make it difficult for you to rent in the future.

If circumstances have changed that you require to leave before the lease expires, talk to the Rencal Realty team. We are here to assist you.

When this is the scenario, contact the Rencal Realty team as soon as possible. Any handover or take over of lease term must be carried out correctly and legally. Tenants need to be made aware your property manager or the owner would definitely agree to the request of a handover or take over of your lease term. The necessary steps of completing a Rental Application Form, and income check will be carried out.

Contact your property manager straight away. Describe to him/her the item that requires repairing. The property manager will take necessary action to ensure the repair is carried out by qualified tradesman, in a timely manner. Do not carry out repairs by yourself, unless it involves changing a light bulb.

Contact your property manager. Be honest to him or her of your circumstance, and advice when do you expect to pay the rent. Your property manager would be able to act on your behalf to advice the owner.

Condition Report is a documentation that the property manager uses during the inspection to state the condition of the property. You are not legally obligated to sign the condition report. However, failing to sign the condition report within the stated time frame, indicates you agree with the condition of the property as stated by the property manager. To ensure the condition report is a true representation of the state of the property, we do encourage you sign it.

This is an often-confused part of taking out a rental property. At the start of your rental agreement, you would be required to pay for the first 2 weeks rent. The bond adds on top of the 2 weeks rent. The 2 weeks rent in advance acts as a pay-in-advance protocol. Unless you start paying rent on the day you move in, each day after you move in and have not pay for rent, takes away from the 2 weeks rent in advance. If you don’t pay rent until 2 weeks since you move in, you have therefore, used up all your rent in advance. This is, however, not recommended.

In instance where there has been accidental damage to the property, take a few photos and report the damage to your property manager as soon as possible. The property manager will act on your behalf to advise the owner. Owner would then make a decision on how and who is to make the repair. Under most circumstances, the tenant would be responsible for the repair.

All changes to the property must be approved by the owner. Your idea of putting on new curtains would need to be communicated with your property manager. You would need to offer details as the colours, styles of the curtains and how you would install. Making changes to the property without permission could result in a breach of the rental agreement. This could result in installed items removed, and any damages repaired at tenant’s expense.

You may contact a locksmith directly at your own cost. However, if you lose or lock your keys inside the property during business hours you may come and collect our office set of keys to allow you access to the property. These keys must be returned to our office as soon as possible.